chef jaclyn.

Recently I have been really creative when it comes to food, and that has resulted in me finding recipes and making dinner for my family for the past three nights. I am LOVING it. I have just been finding all these amazing recipes on skinnytaste.com (GO ON THERE. It is amazing) and just searching things that I like and making the recipes. So far they have all been very successful. I will list what I made, how I altered it, if I did, and a link to the recipe…. maybe even a picture if I have one!

 Friday night I was extra creative and just roasted some snap peas and some peppers. i was going to just eat them like that but instead I decided I was going to make dinner for my mom and my brother and myself. I steamed some edamame and put it with the other roasted veggies. Pan roasted some diced chicken with garlic, made some linguini, and tossed it all together with some garlic soy dressing I made with leftover garlic from the chicken, and some soy sauce. Turn out so good!Image

Saturday night, I made lunch. I knew what I was in the mood for, so I just kind of went with it and experimented. I used Udi’s gluten free bread, and made kind of a honey mustard chicken grilled cheese panini. I used white cheddar cheese, honey mustard, and a grilled chicken breast and it was so delicious. I made it for myself two days in a row. It was salty, and sweet, and just exactly what I always want. 

Image

Sunday night, I went all out and made some zucchini lasagna. This was a skinnytaste recipe that I pretty much followed all the way through except I made it without meat. That was also really really delicious.

http://www.skinnytaste.com/2009/02/zucchini-lasagna.html#more

Image

 

and tonight, I made some grilled garlic dijon salmon. It was absolutely delicious. I didn’t have a food processer or the herbs that the recipe asked for, so I used just a little salt and some pepper, chopped garlic instead of mashed garlic cloves, and I think that is the only difference. It looked like it was the least appetizing meals but it was so good I was in  shock. I definitely suggest trying it.

http://www.skinnytaste.com/2012/03/grilled-garlic-dijon-herb-salmon.html#more

Image

Leave a Reply

