weekend update. august 4.

There isn’t much to tell about this past weekend. Friday I had off from work, so I did some shopping and went to a friend’s house for the night. We watched movies, made drinks, and just caught up since we hadn’t seen each other in a while. It was such a nice night, and I missed hanging out with them.

I got up on Saturday, like I said, and went to a weight watcher meeting bright and early. The woman at the meeting talked to us about the difference between “cheating” while on weight watchers, and a choice. It made complete sense to me. When you eat something you shouldn’t have while on WW, you shouldn’t call it a cheat. Eating that food is a choice you make that you can take back the next day when you decide to work out, or make some better choices. A cheat is something you can’t take back…when you cheat on someone or cheat on a test, you cannot redo or fix that. Slipping up happens, and it is something that can be fixed the next day.

It really made me happy to hear that because it made so much sense. When I came home, I made a great breakfast and got back on that weight watchers horse and I am ready to have an amazing week.

Today, I had a friend’s graduation party. It was an awesome time and I always love when I get to spend time with nice people. For dinner I had chicken alessandro at a restaurant called Cotardo’s. I had chicken breast with crab meat and provolone in a blush sauce. It was incredible, but it came in a huge portion! Three pieces of chicken! So, I ate one of them along with steamed broccoli and some garlic bread, and I felt great! On top of that, I had a piece of cake, because it was a party after all 🙂

I had a really great outfit on today too and it made me feel really good about myself. Even though I didn’t have an amazing week food-wise and losing weight-wise, a good outfit can really make you feel amazing about yourself.

 
 
shirt is by Bobeau from Nordstrom Rack, jeans are by Kut from the Kloth from Nordstrom Rack. Necklace from Francesca’s, shoes are Lucky brand ballet flats.
 
When I got home, I had a few Twizzlers and a slice of pumpkin bread because it was there and I can’t ever say no. The only thing that felt good is that I didn’t eat anything after 6pm. That is what I think made me so successful with losing weight the past few weeks. I also need to make sure I drink more water. It is going to happen!
 
My goal this week is to be into the next lowest 10 pound group, and to get there I would only need to lose 2 pounds to get there!
 

I used leftovers today to pack my lunch for tomorrow, since I start a new camp! We had my dad’s side of the family over so my mom had so much food prepared, and all kinds of things to choose from for lunch. I am ready for the gym this week and also to make sure I am prepared for all my meals. Starting with tomorrow: pulled BBQ pork,  tomato and mozzarella with basil, and a salad with fresh corn.

 
I am very motivated to do well this week especially since I am leaving for vacation on Saturday with my family. Here is to an amazing week!
Leave a Reply

