Everything today is thoroughly modern.

So, from the last time I made a post, I had those auditions, and I couldn’t be more thrilled by the way that they went. Those were Sunday. Monday I started my new job, and it turned out that there were no kids in that day so I got to leave after two hours of being there which was pretty nice in al honesty. I got to go out and get some nice produce and then get in a good workout with Peg and Michelle before I had a rehearsal for the show I am working on, which is a collection of songs and scenes. 

The rest of the week at work was really good, it’s going to take a lot of getting used to a brand new environment, brand new people I will be working with, but I really think I am going to enjoy this a lot. The job is exactly what I was looking for. I will be between a few different schools and getting a lot of experience working with many different children and I really love what I am going to be doing.

That night I went walking with my mom instead of doing an intense workout, got sushi with a friend, and then I had another rehearsal. I have loved having these rehearsals they do good things for me. I love being in shows and it means the world to me and I plan on continuing to do them.

Last night the director of the show sent out callback lists telling us who was called back for a second audition and what part we were called back for, and I was lucky enough to get a callback for the part that I wanted and I am so excited for that. I have to prepare a certain song for tomorrow and also made sure I find the perfect outfit and look for the part. I cannot wait and I can’t explain how badly I want this part. I feel I have the perfect voice and acting abilities for it and I am ready to work for it. 

Today, I went to my Weight Watchers meeting and I lost 3.2 pounds! I have officially been converted to a believer in cardio. I may completely hate it, but by changing it up every day, I am learning to enjoy it, and find it as more of another outlet for me than a form of torture. 

Today is my reward day so I am allowing myself a day off from eating super healthy, and letting myself have some extra snacks here and there that I would never usually eat during the week. I let myself do that on saturdays so I don’t deprive myself of it all together. I don’t go crazy overboard with anything insane, but I definitely let give myself a lot of wiggle room. I also get to go grocery shopping which is one of my favorite things to do because I always have the foods I need for the week.

Hope everyone has a good weekend! I will update everyone on callbacks tomorrow !

Leave a Reply

