Weight Watcher Wednesday

This week has been a bit of a bummer, but also a lot of cool things have happened. As I said I had my auditions and my callbacks, and it turns out, I GOT THE PART! I worked my ass off at that callback and did everything that I needed to do in order to know I did the best I could, and I got the part.

I am so proud of myself, too. I was sick when I went to the callback though, which sucks a lot, but I was still able to give it my all. I thought it was just my allergies kicking in this time of year, so I just assumed I was sick from that. So Monday I went into work like a normal day, but since I didn’t have any students, I went home early and went to the doctor. She checked me out, asked me a ton of questions and was very thorough about the whole thing, and she also ordered a chest x ray just to be on the safe side. I’m so thankful that my doctor did that because it turns out I have bronchial pneumonia. It’s not anything contagious, it just has to do with asthma and something with my bronchial tubes. So needless to say, I’m really feeling weird and off. I could be feeling a lot worse, but it is just best I take it easy for now. I have a show that opens next week too so I have to rest up. 

I woke up this morning to an email from Kate Spade saying there is a 75% off sale for the next two days, so I think I may order myself a little something to cheer myself up. but I don’t have a lot of time to decide. This is the bag I am thinking of getting and I will keep everyone posted on if i do or not!

Image

I don’t have much to say about weight watcher Wednesday this week since I have been sick and I have not been able to work out much, but I did lose 3.2 pounds last week, which I think I may have already said in a previous post. This week will be an interesting test since I haven’t been counting my points and I haven’t been eating normally at all since I have no appetite, but I am hoping I still do okay at my weigh in on Saturday morning. If I can stress something to everyone else doing weight watchers, make sure you are properly counting points. It’s safer to overestimate the amount of points than underestimate and eat too many points in a day. I keep seeing it everywhere and that is something that will hold you back. 

I found myself recently being more inspired by fashion to do well on weight watchers than by anything else, and I don’t think that is an awful thing. I don’t find myself preoccupied with the numbers and scales and working out super hard. I go to my trainer, I do my cardio (which I am starting to like since I got back in the pool for the first time again) and I am just realizing it doesn’t have to be a hard, stressful process. It’s supposed to be something enjoyable you do to better yourself to give yourself that “me” time that everyone deserves to have. My eating habits are very good, and that took me about a year to get under control, but now I don’t have to give it a second though, I just know what I need to do and what I need to eat to be successful. 

I look forward to see where I am going to go from here 🙂

2 thoughts on “Weight Watcher Wednesday

Leave a Reply

