Second Time Around- The First Place to Shop

When it comes to designer bags, I have to admit, I am obsessed. I love the look of a great, classic bag that I know will never go out of style. But let’s be honest, who has the money for that? I know I sure don’t with my paychecks. Even if I did, I could not realistically understand buying something that expensive. Even when I’m not shopping at a consignment shop, I will only buy my bags when they are significantly on sale or from an outlet store and cheaper than normal price. 

I have sought out many consignment shops, but the ones that are my favorite are the line of stores called Second Time Around, located mainly on the east coast, with a few in Chicago, and other random areas. 

Second Time Around is the kind of store you can walk into and spend a long time in just browsing around at all of the amazin items they have on sale. Normally when you walk into a consignment shop, you expect the prices to be pretty high, but the prices at these stores cannot be beat. I have not seen one thing go on sale that I did not think was worth buying. I have made two purchases from there, and one purchase my boyfriend made for me for our anniversary (Burberry bag).

ImageImageImage

 

Everything I have purchased (or purchased then received, in the case of the shoes since I ordered them over the phone) has been absolutely amazing. I do not regret one thing. The wallet was in MINT condition and almost 1/4 of the original price, the Burberry bag, while it had a few scuffs on the inside, was prices perfectly according to the EXTREMELY minimal mark that was not even visible, and the shoes….well, they were basically a steal 🙂 I was even MORE impressed when I called to order the shoes from STA: Southport on Sunday later afternoon and received them by Wednesday. Now that is incredible service. 

One of the best things about these store is that they have such accessible ways to access them via social media. Each store had their own facebook page and instagram, and you can call and order any item right over the phone! I am not ashamed to admit that I follow every single STA store on facebook and look at the new items posted every day, just to see if there is something I am interested in. 

As I mentioned, I am not exactly in a position to purchase things all the time as I want them, but this store makes it much easier for me to be able to if I wanted to. I recommend this store to people almost daily, and I have even gone as far as to taking people’s phones and liking the pages on facebook for them, so they can be up to date with what has been coming in the stores as well. I highly suggest going online and finding one near you or checking out the newest items on sale and buying something for yourself, because we all deserve something nice, and STA makes it easy for us ladies to treat ourselves. 🙂 

I am thinking I am going to do a better job keeping tabs on the Kate Spade items that come in because I decided I can never have enough Kate Spade. 

Leave a Reply

