A Weekend Update and A Little Sunday Night Inspiration.

This weekend was a lot of fun. I got to spend time with a lot of family that I don’t see a whole lot. All my cousins were there and it was just a good time. There is never a dull moment when we are all together, so there was lots of talking and laughing.

My grandmom and cousin asked me to sing Stephen Sondheim, so I chose “Not While I’m Around” from Sweeney Todd. Everyone seemed to enjoy it, which was nice. My family likes when I sing so I figured I would do it for them. I turned into a family talent show, and the other cousins got up to sing too and it was a really good time. I am hoping we get to do this more frequently. ImageI got to spend time with my cousin Colleen, which was nice. Hanging with her is one of my favorite things, and she is one of the best people I know. We decided that this Friday night we were going to do a girl’s night and then go to a weight watchers meeting together on Saturday morning since she is also a member. That’s another thing that I love. We have that in common now, she will send me recipes, or email me to check in. I know you’re probably reading this, so Hi Coll!ImageI love spending time with my family, probably more than your average 23 year old. They’re the best people I know. I’m so close with my family and I’m thankful for that all the time.Image

While I was online today, I found some particularly inspiring things, so I wanted to share them with everyone who is following on here. Weight loss can suck, and is absolutely not an easy thing, but sometimes a little reminder to keep you motivated is just what you need. I know this week I have will need a little extra boost of inspiration and motivation for myself, so looking up some things to get me started off on the right foot was a good thing for me right now. I have 2 weeks left in the Biggest Loser challenge I’m doing so I’d like to end it on a good note.

ImageImageImage

Image

This last one resonates the most with me. I am in love with weight watchers and following this program has taught me so much. I think that if you are unhappy with the process and the way you are living your life when it comes to weight loss, the program won’t work. I really recommend weight watchers. I live my normal every day life, eat my own food, eat my favorite foods, and I know how to manage myself when I go out. I have been able to apply this to other parts of my life as well. I still have quite a bit of weight to lose, and once I hit my goal, I will need to continue to work hard to keep it off. This has taught me how to change my whole life in order to accomplish something that is important to me.

Leave a Reply

