Weight Watcher Wednesday! Go-To Snacks and Their Points!

People are always asking me what kind of snacks I eat, and what I am doing when it comes to lose weight. Usually I’d answer that I track everything I eat in my weight watchers app, and I work out, but now I only have tracking left, because I’m not allowed to do cardio yet. Being sick is so stupid!! I have a lot of “go-to” snacks that I always tend to keep handy, because I hate being stuck without anything to eat. I feel the same way about planning. If I don’t have a plan for lunch and dinner, I am lost. If i have to make a last minute decision about what I will make, eat, or buy, I get unbelievably flustered and I don’t like it. I am prepared all the time. When it comes to snacks, I like to eat things I enjoy. I measure things out, or buy pre-portioned snack bags so once the bag is done, I can’t eat anymore. Here are some of the things I always have on hand.

First snack: Pretzel Pop’z

Image

These pretzels have a little pocket of air in them and it’s weirdly satisfying to eat. I know that sounds really strange, but I love things that have air in them, or things that are whipped. Whipped cream cheese, whipped sugar free pudding snacks, whipped peanut butter even. I like the airy-ness of it, and how light it is. These are great to keep in a little bag and throw in your purse when you’re on the go. For these pretzels, it’s only 3 points for a whole ounce. If you think about it, an ounce is a lot of pretzels. I highly recommend. If not for the points, but for the weird/awesome consistency.

Second snack: jazz apple!

Image

Jazz apples are my absolute favorite. I also really like pink lady apples. I usually bring them with my lunch to work because it’s easy to pack. I also like to cut them up and eat them with dark chocolate whipped peanut butter, or regular peanut butter, or even sometimes Jell-o whipped dark chocolate 60 calorie pudding! The apple itself is a 0 point snack, all the more reason to keep them on hand. Any fruits and vegetables are the same amount as well. I always pair any dip with veggies or fruit instead of chips to lower the point value. 

Lance’s Grilled Cheese Crackers!!

Image

These are my favorite. and 6 crackers are only 5 points! It may seem like a lot, but I think you’re getting a lot for the amount of points it is. If you plan your points right, you can have this with your or if you get hungry throughout the day and it would hold you over until the next meal. of all the snacks, I think these are definitely worth the points, and they are delicious.

last, carrot chips and light laughing cow cheese.

ImageImage

 

These aren’t the best for being on the run, but I found that dipping the carrot chips into the laughing cow is surprisingly good! The carrot chips are 0 points, and two wedges of laughing cow are only 1 point!!

Being prepared with food is one of the most important things you can do when you’re trying to lose weight or when you are following weight watchers. Even going a step farther than that, knowing what foods are weight watcher friendly so if you are stuck in a situation when you’re not prepared with anything, you know the kinds of foods you can pick up and eat knowing you are staying on your plan 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

