Clean Eating Split Pea Soup

Nyc Fit Food Fashion!

It is now fall and that means it is time to cook SOUP!! I absolutely love the smell of a big pot of soup simmering on the stove. I was tempted many times in the summer to cook some soup but it would have heated but our little NYC apartment. Split Pea soup was something I only discovered I liked last year. I always thought just based on the name that I would hate it! I made a big pot of it and it was love at first bite. Here is a great clean eating recipe for split pea soup:

Ingredients

  • 2 cups of dried split peas (green or yellow)
  • 12 cups of water
  • 4 bay leaves
  • olive oil
  • 2 yellow onions, peeled and chopped
  • 4 celery stalks, chopped
  • 3 carrots, peeled and chopped
  • 1 cup corn kernels
  • 1 cup edamame, shelled
  • 4 cups chicken or veggie broth
  • 4 cups…

View original post 172 more words

Leave a Reply

