Making a Skinnytaste Recipe off my List Tomorrow!

Remember that post I made last week, I believe?

Skinnytaste Recipes I cannot Wait to try This Fall

This particular recipe is a baked spaghetti squash and cheese recipe. I haven’t had macaroni and cheese in literally AGES because I have really awful reactions to any sort of pasta. The last time I had regular pasta was in March, and it made me unbelievably sick, and after that I have only had gluten free pasta twice, because I’m not really a big fan of it, so I just avoid it all together. If you know me, though, you know that I love macaroni and cheese, so I am hoping this will be a good substitute. 

Image

When it comes to food, I have so many issues. I can’t have wheat, I can’t have most things with gluten, certain alcohol lakes me break out in hives, I can’t have eggplant or pineapple, a lot of foods give me awful stomach issues or heart burn, so I am on a pretty selective diet. Weirdly enough, I don’t have issues with certain, very specific types of bread, and some pizza from certain places. It’s really bizarre, honestly. I’m hoping that I will be able to find more recipes that use spaghetti squash as a base for me to have something to replace pasta. 

I will take tons of pictures as I am making it, and do a post on how it is. I think my mom is also making her turkey meatloaf with it, so we will be eating well tomorrow! 🙂

Leave a Reply

