Weight Watcher Wednesday

My topic today is my biggest inspirations for losing weight. Along the way, I have seen pictures of celebrities, outfits, heard sayings….little things that have motivated me to want to do this for myself.

Screen Shot 2013-10-20 at 10.41.10 PM

Half of the reasons I have for wanting to lose weight may seem extremely selfish or conceited to some people, and I will admit, a lot of the reasons are quite superficial. But when it comes down to it, I want to be healthy. My main MOTIVATION for losing weight is to not have to worry about one health issue. I have the unfortunate luck of having to deal with polycystic ovary syndrome and a few other issues with my health that could easily be reversed just by losing the weight I need to lose. Every time I go to the doctor, I have to go through that embarrassing process process of talking to my doctor about my weight and I am sick of it, to be honest. I want them to start saying “Wow! You’re really doing great! Look at the difference!” I think they will start saying that soon because I have come pretty far.

I got some inspiration, as I have mentioned before, from a Ralph Lauren outlet coupon I got in the mail. I want to shop there again so badly and I am going to make that happen no matter what happens.

I found this picture of Sara Ramirez online one day, and between the dress, how awesome she looks, and everything, it just kind of inspired me to want to look my best. I’ve read articles about her and how she also had struggled with her weight and has gone up and down, but she has made it work for her and it kind of made me realize I can do it too. She always looks incredible no matter what weight, and I think in a weird way, I was also able to learn to accept myself through her being so comfortable in her skin on Grey’s Anatomy.

Image

The absolute most motivating and inspiring thing that makes me want to lose weight is how I know I feel when I am at my personal best. When I was 18, I was physically fit, and I was also the happiest I had ever been. I worked out regularly, I ate how I should have, and I was generally happy with my life. I never questioned anything. When I was in college I went through a strange adjustment period when I gained all this weight and I was not happy at all with myself or with the place I was in.

I find that now I am doing the things I love and I am feeling more myself, and I am working my way back to having the physical appearance that I want to have and I am so proud of myself.

I know I am never going to be that 18 year old girl again because I have grown up so much, but I think that in some ways I am seeing little bits and pieces of her come back and I am so excited about that, because that girl was such a happy person. This whole process is unbelievably slow, but in a way I am glad. It just means everything I am losing will stay off for good. I cannot wait to see what will come next and see where I will go from here.

tumblr_mucu6kR3oF1rg0a7oo1_500

Leave a Reply

