Top Five

First thing on my top five is this INCREDIBLE Disney version of the Cell Block Tango from Chicago, done by Todrick Hall. I think he is just a genius, and that this is one of the best things I’ve ever seen. Todrick’s videos are awesome and I think that he should be given some sort of his awards for the imagination he has. The way he sees and creates things is just incredible and this is just something I love. 

The “Spell Block Tango” is an absolute must-see if you’re a fan of Disney! or Chicago!

Horizontal stripes. I used to be SO anti-stripes because every magazine I have ever read and everyone I’ve ever talked to have said that horizontal stripes are unflattering. I also had this huge mental block about what I wear. Everything had to look a certain way, and it couldn’t cling certain places….I had very specific requirements for the things I wear.

Since I have lost weight, I’ve been so much more comfortable throwing on a pair of jeans and a shirt without worrying too much about what it looked like. I also changed my mind about the horizontal stripes since this new found level of comfort with myself (for today, anyway.) They are one of my favorite things in the entire world now, and I can’t wait to invest in some more. The past few weeks, I have worn both of these shirts with either black skinnies or regular blue denim skinnies and a simple pair of flats. I have always loves stripes and I’m so glad I now have the confidence to wear them the way I would like to.

ImageImage

My kindle has been something I have been using more and more frequently lately. I really love this thing. I read every day at my lunch break. I am currently still working on “An Abundance of Katherines” by John Green. I don’t get to read a lot because I try to work during my lunch break as well, but it’s a nice escape for a little bit. I love getting new books, it’s a really nice feeling when I dive into a brand new one to follow a brand new story. 

Image

 

This video of a pygmy goat playing. I don’t know I just think it’s really cute. 

The Iphone 5C in Pink is something I just recently purchased and I am OBSESSED. I love my new phone. I was having some serious issues with my 4S that both the Verizon store and the Apple store could not fix, but the Verizon store was able to work with me and help me upgrade early and get a new phone. This phone has an amazing camera and such a great battery life, I would highly recommend it to anyone if they have an upgrade coming up!

Image

Leave a Reply

