Necessary Tools for Weight Watchers

I really believe that if you are going to follow weight watchers, there are certain things you need to have to prepare yourself for the kind of adventure you’re getting yourself into. Let me preface with saying that it will be THE best adventure ever, but if you’re not prepared for what you’re getting yourself into, you may not be as successful as you’d like to be.

When it comes to being prepared, you can never be TOO prepared. I never leave the house without water and a snack that is pre-portioned and that I already know the points for. I am prepared for possibly being hungry where ever I am going to go that day. I pack my lunch 95% of the time, and that is another way I keep myself on top of things. This is the one thing in my life that I AM able to control, so I take advantage of that, and I am doing it in a healthy way.

There are 3 things I think you absolutely should have when you’re following weight watchers to keep you on top of things and also prepared: e-tools, plastic containers, and the active link.

E-tools is something I think and breathe by. If I eat something, I also log it into my phone. Sometimes if I am really ambitious and pack my lunch early, I even pre-log everything the day before. This stupid little iPhone app can have the ability to make or break you. If you work the program the right way, there is no reason that this cannot help you be as successful as possible. It keeps track of your points, what you eat, and also your activity. There is no way to follow weight watchers without this app, or at least logging your food in some way.

Image

Plastic containers save my life on a daily basis. There is not a day that goes by that I don’t use a plastic container for my lunch, or for when I am in a rush and also have to pack a dinner. They also give you a sort of ending point when it comes to what you’re eating. You can’t go in and grab more, or a second helping because you eat what is in the container. You can portion control depending on the size of the container. I love these things. I would be in big trouble without them.

Image

The active link is something I recently purchased and I love it. I find myself trying to be more active through out the day. Whether that means parking a little bit farther at work, taking a walk around the school, incorporating more movement play in with my kids at work, really doing anything. Even drinking more water forces me to get up and walk down the hall to the bathroom more frequently. At rehearsal, I do things to try to get myself moving as well. Last night, I didn’t even work out, and I hit 116% of my goal. I was really happy with that. The active link kind of challenges you, and as you check it through out the day you know if you should be more active. Seeing if I hit or beat my goal is what keeps me moving, which I really like.

Image

Leave a Reply

