(Late) Top Five Friday.

This week I am doing a top five friday post of my five favorite people, or groups of people. I haven’t done one of these yet, so I think it would be a good one.

First group of people are the people I do theater with. These are the people I normally gravitate towards anyway when it comes to people I spend my time with, but this group of people I have met and become close with have really become more of a family to me. I am so thankful for them all the time. Usually, I tend to be the “odd one out” in a group because I don’t find I have much in common with people, or they just don’t understand my sense of humor. But everyone I have met really gets me and I am so glad I have them in my life. I plan to continue to do theater and I can thank a lot of them for being there at every rehearsal to make it the best experience possible.

ImageScreen Shot 2013-11-17 at 9.45.25 PMImageImageImage

Squain. Sarah is one of those people who you just cannot help but love. She has been such a good friend to me since I met her in college, and I hope I am able to remain good friends with her. I can TRULY say she is one of my absolute favorite people. I don’t see her nearly as often as I would like to, but we both make efforts to get together when we are free. It’s nice to know someone thinks of you and reciprocates that friendship as much as you do.

Image

Meghan Robbie. Meghan is one of those people I don’t see very often, but when I do, the whole world EXPLODES and we take over the town. Something about her just ignites a free spirited side of myself that is just able to let go and have a good time when I am with her. She was my very first best friend in college and remains a good friend today. I miss this girl!

Image

My family. My family are my best people in the ENTIRE world. I don’t think anyone has a family quite like mine. They’re all my best friends. I can’t even put it into words so I will just post some pictures.

ImageImageImage

The last person is my boyfriend, Parker. He is a big weirdo, but I love him all the same. The distance is starting to get hard but we always make it work somehow. It’s either that or not be with him, and that certainly is not an option. If we can get through this distance we can get through anything. He is a good person who understands me like very few people are able to. I am very thankful that I have him around. I cannot wait until he is here on Saturday!

IMG_0617

Leave a Reply

