Thursday workout.

Thursdays workout was so great, and I am glad I went. This morning was pretty amazing too.

On Thursday, we learned how to do push jerks and split jerks, which was awesome. I really enjoyed doing them, and I thought for just learning it, I did a really good job. It is sometimes a little hard and intimidating working out with people who are in much better shape than I am. What if I say the wrong thing? What if I do the wrong thing? What if I fall or trip or can’t keep up? It’s a bit hard sometimes for me to want to go to crossfit because I think about who is going to be there and if I’m going to make a fool out of myself, even though the people there have all been so nice so far. But I remember how great I feel once I do the workout, so I go and I try the best I can.

That particular day, I felt okay with what we were doing, and I had a really good time even though it wasn’t a beginner class. It was hard. We did back squats but had to follow along with a song they played, so we could only stand up when they say “bring sally up”, and go down when they say “bring sally down”. We had to hold the squat position and it was so hard, but it felt good I could accomplish it.

Today, we used the erg, we jump roped, and we learned how to do thrusters. I think the open gym on Sundays will be a good thing, as long as I record what we have been doing in workouts and then I’m able to do them on my own then. I’m really glad I went this morning and I am thankful to everyone at the gym. I’ve already made strides towards my goal, and combining this with how I’ve been eating, I should hit it by April, like I want to. πŸ™‚

Thursday workout.

7 thoughts on “Thursday workout.

  1. You’re a badass. Glad I found your blog!! I’ve only tried CrossFit once–actually, I can’t even say that. It was an intro class for potential members. I LOVED IT. One day I’d love to give it another chance!

Leave a Reply

