This week was a weird week for me. As I had posted, I didn’t feel quite right, I just knew I was going to gain some weight, and I did. I gained two pounds, but I had 3 weeks of huge losses so I knew it was coming. Not only that, but this week I wasn’t as organized, I was packing lazy lunches, not eating enough…it was a bit of a mess this week. 

BUT, with that being said, I had a great week this week at crossfit, I did some really intense workouts that I almost skipped, and I fit into the jeans that were a size smaller!

Image

 

There I am down at the end working on my set of 75 wall balls. We were supposed to do 150 wall balls, 90 double unders, and 30 muscle ups, but i modified it and did half of everything except the double unders. I did 1.5 times the amount of regular jump roping, and i did ring pulls ups. All of that had to be done in 12 minutes. I felt good about all I was able to accomplish in the short amount of time we were given. 

My point is that even though I didn’t have a good week at my weight in, I had a great week when it came to other non scale victories. Those are just as important. 

5 thoughts on “

  1. “I had a great week when it came to other non scale victories. Those are just as important.” You are VERY right. It’s a beautiful thing to get to that point where you can appreciate every victory instead of minimizing the ones that aren’t weight loss. Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

