Valentine’s Day Weekend

This weekend and so far this week had been a bit of a whirlwind. Wednesday night I flew down to Florida for my cousin Danielle’s wedding. I had such an amazing time, I went out with people almost every night which was such a nice break because I don’t normally do that. We went to a bunch of different bars and just didn’t have a care in the world. I think I needed it, because I don’t think I have drank like that in years. I had a really great time.

The night we flew in, the partying immediately started and I don’t regret a thing.Image

The wedding was so much fun as well. Everything was planned really well and the food was amazing. I felt really good about myself in the dress I wore because I could see noticeable changes in my body from the first time I tried it on and that was a big deal for me. Recently I haven’t weighed myself at all and I didn’t get weighed in last week so I have no idea where I stand when it comes to losing or gaining weight. I also haven’t worked out in a week. I have noticed my clothes are getting more loose by the day still. I have been on top of my eating habits as much as I can given my emotional state from the rest of my life, so I am going to keep going.ImageImageImageImageImage

The weekend was a good one, although once I got home things were hard. I realized I have a lot to think about and consider when it comes to life, careers, and what I want to do when I grow up. I’m not sure what has made me have all these realizations, but in the end I just want to be happy no matter what I am doing in my life. Right now, this is not the case, and I am going to dedicate myself from now on to finding what I need to be happy and a career that makes me happy every day as well. I am on my way to figuring it all out. I have the weight watchers part of my life down pretty well, so it’s something I don’t need to work as hard on because it’s become a routine, now I need to chip away at the rest of the things that make me unhappy.

All I want is to be happy, and I’m figuring it out.

Leave a Reply

