Tonight.

Tonight was just an all around beautiful night spent with some beautiful people who I always love reconnecting with. It’s funny to realize after spending years apart, even with the occasional conversation here and there, you can pick up right where you left off and act like best friends. That, tonight, was exactly what I needed from the people who knew me, even when it was in high school. The night was the most perfect night with friends that I have had in a long time and it made me feel really good about myself, and some of their wonderful words of inspiration and encouragement really solidified my decision to really buckle down and stop doing this weight loss “half ass” and push through. 

I’ve always been following Weight Watchers, but I think I have been too lenient when it comes to food, tracking, measuring and things like that, so while I am going to continue to do simple start, I’m going to make sure I’m eating the appropriate amount of food that I should be, but also making sure I am eating enough so I’m not hungry.

I went to dinner and a show with two friends who also do WW. They both made it a point to tell me how much of an inspiration I have been to them not only because I’ve lost weight, but because I haven’t given up no matter how many times I’ve struggled. I have gained weight some weeks and other weeks I do really well, but it happens and it’s life. It’s not a perfect journey.

This was something I was thinking about recently as well. Normally by now, I would have quit completely, and just given up all hope. I want this so bad I’m not going to do that this time. My desire to reach my goal outweighs any hardships I may have to go through to get there. It may take me 5 years, but I am going to get there. I have to remind myself it took 4 years to put the weight on, so it will take time to come off. 

Hearing that from them was very motivational to me, and after the week I had basically binge eating and drinking, it’s what I needed to get me in the right mindset. Knowing I have people following my story and being inspired by what I am doing makes me want to keep going and be even more of a success. That way I can prove to myself and everyone else that is IS possible no matter what.

So tomorrow i’m doing my grocery shopping and prepping for the week so I am in control of what I am doing. 

I think to start I’m going to try to take it one step at a time. This week I am going to focus on 3 things:

  • not eating out or buying myself a snack on the way to work
  • preparing things ahead of time so I’m never stuck without things I need
  • getting in some 21 day fix workouts

I think for one week these are realistic goals to focus on, and not things that will be overwhelming to control. Baby steps to get myself back on track and I will be on my way in no time! 🙂

Leave a Reply

