Currentlys.

Reading: The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath

When I was a freshman in high school, I loved my English teacher. She just got me. She never hold anything back, she was in your face, and very blunt about what she was feeling. When it was time to do our first research project, she said that we had to do it on a poet. I didn’t know many poets so I had her help me decide on someone. She chose Sylvia Plath for me because she thought I could relate to her. After further research, I found that she committed suicide by sticking her head in an oven. I still to this day do not understand why that teacher felt I could relate to her. At the time I did the paper, I read The Bell Jar, but I don’t think I fully grasped it like I should have at 14. Now, at 23, I really am enjoying it a lot more.

Image

Listening to: Stuck on Jason Mraz “We Sing. We Dance. We Steal Things.” I’m stuck in 2008.

Image

Drinking:

Trying to kick my habit of drinking regular Coke, and I have been drinking SO much less (I have had maybe 2 cans in the past 3 weeks if that YAY), so I have been replacing it with different things. I try to get myself to drink a large 1.5 liter bottle of water a day which helps me get enough water in every day. It really does work. Sometimes I let myself have a diet Dr.Pepper Cherry as well if I really want a soda. But to mix it up, I’ve also been drinking grape Propel and Shop Rite brand Clear Delight drinks, which is water that is carbonated like soda (but not as much as seltzer, yuck) and also flavored.

ImageImage

Watching: Biggest Loser Season 11 on Hulu

Image

Leave a Reply

