This was a good week.

This week I was on Spring Break so Parker got to come visit! The trip was full of relaxing and watching shows we both like and a lot of spending time together. It was an amazing time together. He flew in Saturday and we went got lunch and then spent the day together. Sunday was Easter so we went out to brunch with my dad’s side of the family and then went to my cousin’s house for dinner. Her table looked AMAZING, might I add. I had to take a picture and add it on here. ImageImage

Throughout the week, we got to spend time with my friends and my family, and also just each other. I think the both of us needed a serious break from like and reality and the best way to do that is to wear sweatpants on the couch and watch hours of Gordon Ramsey shows on Netflix. I wouldn’t have wanted to spend my spring break any other way.

For my birthday (which is coming up on Friday-AH!) Parker took me to NYC for the day. We took the train up and just wandered around all over the place all day. We ended up getting some chocolate and just sitting at a random table and enjoying each other’s company. We had made plans to go to 54 Below for an autism benefit concert and dinner since one of my favorite performers was going to be there doing a song. That was my birthday present from him and I couldn’t have asked for a better present because that kind of thing is something I LOVE doing. That and seeing Broadway shows. But that wasn’t the real kicker. We found this diner to go to for lunch and while we were sitting there someone pushes into the booth with me and basically attacks me. Who was it??? That SAME performer that I was so excited to see that night. Parker had set up for me to meet her for my birthday so she picked a diner and had been emailing him the whole time and we all got lunch together. Again- how LUCKY am I????

NYC was an incredibly amazing experience. That was the best day ever. That concert we saw was lifechanging as well. I realized that this is something I could do too. Thank you to all the performers and composers for giving me hope.ImageImage

The rest of the week involved recovering from all that we did in NYC on Thursday, a dinner date to get my favorite salad and ice cream, and a family birthday party that was a lot of fun. I had a really nice visit with him.

ImageImage

Thanks for a great visit, Park 🙂 see you soon!

Leave a Reply

