It’s been a while.

Things got quite frustrating for me recently. I impulsively deactivated my weight watchers subscription 2 months back, and since then I have been floundering. 

I did go back to WW and found out that I did gain some of the weight back, but I am jumping right back into it in full force. I bought myself glass containers to bring my lunch to work in, I bought myself groceries, and just started fresh. 

This is the first time that I have gained some weight back, and I am also struggling to get it back off. 

I’m not giving up. I had a setback today with Mother’s day, because god know I have no self control, but at the same time, it made me realize the things that i can’t do. I cannot put myself in a position where I may have excessive amounts of food in front of me, I need to measure things out, portion properly, pretty much avoid going out to eat because when I do…all bets are off. Things I am going to be much more aware of from now on. 

From now on, I am also going to not get my sticker at weight watchers, and just have my leader tell me if I gained or lost to keep me on track. I have thought about this before and never followed through but this time, I am going to do it. There is no reason for me to know what number the scale says if I am doing all the things I need to be doing. This week is my week. I took on last week the best I could, but still did not lose due to lack of sleep, lots of stress, and being incredibly busy..regardless of the fact I was working out. These are some more things I need to be much more aware of and be careful of. 

I have to say, I have been so thankful for my friends who have been encouraging me through this rough patch. They are the ones who text me to plan a workout with them when all I want to do is sleep…especially with how busy I have been. On top of that, they have similar goals as I do, so I don’t feel alone or dumb doing things with them to get there. On Friday, I made a complete ass of myself doing the Turbofire video, but I didn’t care because we were doing  it together and it felt nice to have support from people who understand. Having someone to do this with who understands can make all the difference. I’m thankful that we decided to do this and keep on going.

I think we all have to go through all of these things to realize what works and what doesn’t. This is not an easy thing. Constantly comparing myself to people who lose 80 pounds in 6 months doesn’t make it feel better either. But….I did read an article recently who lost 100 pounds over the course of 10 years and it gave me some more hope to keep going. It may have taken them a long time, but they got there. I’ve lost 40 in a little over a year and a half, so I can lose the rest of what I want to lose. 🙂

Leave a Reply

