I have to say, the more I think about my decision to join Jenny Craig again, the happier I am.

I can be completely honest and say I absolutely do not have the willpower at this current point in time to be left on my own when it comes to food decisions and eating on my own. Controlling portions and making the right decisions is something i struggle with on a regular basis so this is the right decision for me and my current situation.

The first time I did Jenny, I was in the same mindset-I was ready to lose the weigh, I was living at home, and I was positive about the process. I did it again last and was not as successful as I was before that. This time, I am ready to make things happen.

ImageImage

This first picture was during my first time doing JC and this was my during the second time, clearly it was not working as well for me. I am really ready and excited to see where this takes me, because as long as I stick to it like I should, I will be back to that first picture.

Image

This is where I am now, thankfully…..now I am much closer to the first picture than the second.

Here’s to a successful journey. It’s all about finding what works. Third time’s a charm?

2 thoughts on “

  1. You’re doing good already and starting from a point where the end won’t be too far off. Sometimes we have to do it the way that works for us whatever that is. There can be a competition goes on in the weightloss world where some are doing it ‘better’ or ‘healthier’ and I just say do it however you can but deal with the mental issues too so that when you get to goal you stay there. That’s what is different for me this time around, addressing what goes on in my head and monitoring the changes there more than the changes in my outward appearance.

    • I agree with that. I don’t want to worry about what other people are thinking but at the same time it’s always in the back of my head. I know the things that will help me right now and what would be the best way to get to my personal goals. I have to make this more about how I feel, how my clothes got, and what goes on in my head rather than the number on the scale.

Leave a Reply

