Friday Life Update and a Little Trial and Error Action

SO. Here I am.

I am an avid believer in Weight Watchers and everything it stands for, BUT, I think right now I am in need of something structured. Something that sets it out for me meal by meal, day by day, so I don’t have the FREEDOM to choose from too many things. 

I have been all over the place when it comes to weight loss, and I have been in an awful mindset when it has come to losing weight previously in my life, and I think I have finally come to a place where I can look at the whole process with a healthy perspective. I know for a fact that when I have felt this way before I was looking for a quick fix, and I got that quick fix right down to a size 12. Now, I am looking to change my life, and I need something that is going to get me started in the right direction that I need to be going in, without doing it in an unhealthy way.

After a day of researching gyms in my area, and thinking, I realized that I have a lifetime subscription to Jenny Craig.

Now…stick with me here. 

After the past few months, I have been struggling a little bit to keep myself afloat. I know that I have all good intentions and my heart is in the right place, (my goals are constantly replaying themselves in my mind), but sometimes I get carried away with the freedom that I have on Weight Watchers, to the point where it almost hurts me. Which leads me to the decision to take myself down to the local Jenny Craig and discuss options with them tomorrow morning.

Not only will it give me a few weeks to regulate what I am eating and how much, I will also be able to get weighed in weekly for free, meet with a counselor 1:1 instead of in a meeting setting, and I will be able to worry less about what I am eating because it will be laid out for me, which is a nice change. It is not ideal and it is not the way I am going to live the rest of my life, but I think that it is something that is vital for me to get back down to serious business right now at this point in my life. The first time I did this I was extremely successful, and the second time…not so much. I am more in the same mindset as I was that first time, so I believe that I can only benefit from this decision, and I don’t regret it, even though I know some people will not agree with what I am deciding to do.

I am going to continue to not see what I weigh- only keep track of what I lose each week. I think that is important. I need to remember what this is about. I am actually excited for my decision to do this. It was smart on my part to recognize something that may not be working, and figure out what I need to do in order to fix it. I am determined to do what I need to in order to be successful. I am not going to give up.

Leave a Reply

