Chicken Parmesan Wrappers

The Happy Health Freak

I know it’s been a while since I posted something for all the meat lovers out there – so here it is!

I had leftover wontons that needed to be used up, so I began racking my brain with what I could stuff them with.  I had chicken, I had marinara and I had cheese – the wrappers were born!

These are very easy to make, they only take a bit of time to fold each one, but get the kiddies to help and it will be done in no time.Chicken Parmesan Wrappers ~ www.thehappyhealthfreak.com

Print Recipe

Makes 30 wrappers

30 wonton wraps
12 oz chicken breast, cooked and shredded
2 oz cheese, mozzarella or Parmesan or dairy-free
1 1/2 cup pasta sauce + more for dipping
1-2 Tbsp Italian spices

To make life easier, I cooked the chicken in the slow cooker on low for 4 hours the night before and shredded it the next…

View original post 165 more words

Leave a Reply

