Self Reminder.

Screen Shot 2012-10-15 at 10.04.37 PMIMG_7535

I have been a little hard on myself the last two weeks. I haven’t felt well. I haven’t been working out. I have been trying to eat the best I can, but since I haven’t been working out the scale doesn’t want to be my friend, it’s just generally been a rough few weeks.

With applying to graduate school (and having mixed feeling about it), opening and closing a play, work being insanely crazy, my trainer leaving my gym, and my natural stress level being at a constant 6, I have been a little bit over the top overwhelmed with my life in general. With that being said, I am not quite sure how to deal. I feel a little bit lost and I trying to keep in control as much as I can, but certain things are just out of my hands.

When it comes to losing weight, I feel like I am capable of that. For a while there I was in a really good routine and pattern and I knew what I was doing. But all this stress hit me at once, I got sick,  and it all came unravelled so quickly that I couldn’t catch up to get it back together in time to gain control. So as all that was spiraling downhill so was everything else. Now, I don’t even know where to start. My room is a mess and it makes me sick to look at but I can’t even get started on it without getting a headache.

Overwhelmed is the only way I can describe it. The food control issue is the first thing I am glad I was able to get back together because if that got too bad, there would be no way that I could get myself out of that mess.

I need to remind myself that I don’t need to get so frustrated or overwhelmed. Sometimes, you have weeks that are crazy and sometimes you get stressed, but as long as you don’t completely give up you didn’t FAIL. I may have stopped working out for 2 weeks, but I stuck with the food plan, so I didn’t quit. I made that much progress as shown in the pictures, and that is huge. It’s not a lot, but it’s a big deal to me. This needs to be the last time I stop and start again because a year from now, I will be glad that I didn’t stop.

If I was able to do this much, I can do more. I just need to remind myself that I’m not the person I used to be, and I am not willing to settle for anything less than my best.

2 thoughts on “Self Reminder.

Leave a comment